Board of Trustees

mascot girl.png

See 2022 Election Information 

Clendon Park School is governed by a dedicated, highly committed and very experienced Board of Trustees.  The Board of Trustees has strong commitment to ensuring that our school is reflective of the needs and aspirations of our community.  Our Trustees bring a wide range of expertise, skills and knowledge to their governance roles. The Board provide opportunities to harness community enthusiasm and involvement in the school and are always open to multiple solutions and pathways which meet the needs of our staff and students. 

The Board actively provide direction for Clendon Park School through the development, monitoring and continuous review of school policies, procedures and practices.  The focus of all Board work is on further raising student achievement, not only academically but holistically. 

Board Meetings are held on each third Friday of the month starting at 3.00 pm in the Staffroom. Meeting times are published in the School Newsletter. You are warmly invited to attend our Board meetings at any time.

fees mascot .png

Latest Board Updates

  • The Board have recently had a top of the range adventure playground / fitness circuit installed in the school at a cost of $185,000.  This facility was opened officially by Steve Price.  A second smaller adventure playground has been installed for special needs students.
  • The Education Review Office (ERO) visited our school in November 2015.  The Board have received an excellent ERO Report and ERO will revisit on a 4 - 5 year cycle.
  • Three new roll growth classrooms and an office suite have recently been completed.  This now completes the Te Whanau Awhina Maori bilingual complex.
  • The Board has recently worked with the school carver O'Dell Toi who designed and carved the Waharoa for the entry way into the Maori bilingual unit and the whare/whare kai complex.


Board Members





Mrs Sue Dawson

Principal / Correspondence Secretary


Mr Desmond Moemoe

Staff Representative


Mr Alec Tairua

School Kaumatua / Co-Opted Member


 Wayne Bennett

Member / Chairperson


Ms Peni Turner

Member / Treasurer

Members not photographed:

Mrs Lope Eteuati - Member

Mrs Talia Brown - Member / Deputy Treasurer