Welcome to Clendon Park School

Thank you for taking the time to find out more about the Clendon Park School learning community.

 
Clendon Park School prides itself in providing a stimulating multicultural environment that promotes curiosity, independence and challenge while also developing respect for each other, ourselves and the environment. At Clendon Park School we understand the importance of building strong relationships between home and school we see ourselves as working closely together in a partnership to raise student achievement. We are committed to providing an open and inviting learning community where effective communication is of the utmost importance.

We have a dedicated and talented team who work hard together to deliver the best educational opportunities for your children. We believe in holistic education and offer a wide range of outstanding opportunities across the academic, sporting, cultural, artistic and environmental learning areas.

We look forward to working alongside you all.


 
 


2017 TERM DATES
 
TERM 1
Tuesday 31st January to Thursday 13th April      
(104 half days)  11 wks
Waitangi Day - Monday 6th February
Good Friday – Friday 14th April
 
TERM 2
Monday 1st May  to  Friday 7th July               
(98 half days) 10 wks
Queen’s Birthday - Monday 5th June
 
TERM 3
Monday 24th July to Friday 29th September
(100 half days)  10 wks
 
TERM 4
Monday 16th October to Thursday 14th December
(86 half days) 9 wks
Labour Day - Monday 23rd October
 
 
2017 - HOLIDAYS
 
Schools will be closed in 2017 on Saturdays and Sundays
and on the following holidays:
 
Auckland Anniversary Day  -  Monday 30th January  (within school holidays)
Waitangi Day  -  Monday 6th February  (within school holidays)
Good Friday  -  Friday 14th April  (within school holidays)
Easter Monday  -  Monday 17th April  (within school holidays)
Day after  -  Tuesday 18th April  (within school holidays)
Anzac Day  -  Monday 25th April  (within school holidays)
Queen's Birthday  -  Monday 5th June  (within Term 2)
Labour Day  -  Monday 23rd October  (within Term 4)
 
 
Key Competencies in Action

At Clendon Park School we were interested in what the key competencies... more