Welcome to Clendon Park School

Thank you for taking the time to find out more about the Clendon Park School learning community.

Clendon Park School prides itself in providing a stimulating multicultural environment that promotes curiosity, independence and challenge while also developing respect for each other, ourselves and the environment. At Clendon Park School we understand the importance of building strong relationships between home and school we see ourselves as working closely together in a partnership to raise student achievement. We are committed to providing an open and inviting learning community where effective communication is of the utmost importance.

We have a dedicated and talented team who work hard together to deliver the best educational opportunities for your children. We believe in holistic education and offer a wide range of outstanding opportunities across the academic, sporting, cultural, artistic and environmental learning areas.

We look forward to working alongside you all.

Tuesday 27th January to Thursday 2nd April      
(94 half days)  10 wks
Waitangi Day - Friday 6th February
Good Friday – Friday 3rd April
Easter Monday – Monday 6th April
Easter Tuesday – Tuesday 7th April
Monday 20th April  to  Friday 3rd July               
(106 half days) 11 wks
Anzac Day – Saturday 25th April  But observed on Monday 27th April
Queen’s Birthday - Monday 1st June
Monday 20th July to Friday 25th September
(100 half days)  10 wks
Monday 12th October to Wednesday 9th December
(84 half days) 9 wks
Labour Day - Monday 26th October
Schools will be closed in 2015 on Saturdays and Sundays
and on the following holidays:
Auckland Anniversary Day  -  Monday 26th January  (within school holidays)
Waitangi Day  -  Friday 6th February  (within Term 1)
Good Friday  -  Friday 3rd April  (within school holidays)
Easter Monday  -  Monday 6th April  (within school holidays)
Day after  -  Tuesday 7th April  (within school holidays)
Anzac Day  -  Monday 27th April  (within Term 2)
Queen's Birthday  -  Monday 1st June  (within Term 2)
Labour Day  -  Monday 26th October  (within Term 4)
Key Competencies in Action

At Clendon Park School we were interested in what the key competencies... more